“Surprise of a Lifetime” for Terrence Howard

22 10 2008

Well, the news has been rumored for a week or so now. With the report of Yahoo Movies News, I guess it’s true. Perhaps the most shocked person is none other than Howard himself. This must feel like a big slap to his face. Don Cheadle is a fine actor but honestly I just don’t see him as War Machine. I’m sure he’ll able to pull the role off but I just don’t see the “James Rhodes” in him.

Why can’t Robert Downey, Jr. or even Jon Favreau himself ask the studio to reconsider? It’s not exactly clear as to why Howard was dropped out of Iron Man 2. I just wish he could still be James Rhodes in Iron Man 2. In my opinion, he basically nailed the part with the look and the physique and I can basically see a chemistry between his character and Tony Stark.

Check out the news for yourself.

Terrence Howard

Terrence Howard

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

