No More War Machine for Terrence Howard?

20 10 2008

I know that this news has been hitting the net for quite awhile. But I just read an article on IGN Filmforce saying that it came as a surprise to Howard himself too. According to that article, it turns out that it’s not about the salary but the contract just doesn’t hold up. I assume that he meant the contract he signed on the first movie and somehow implicating that he would also be James Rhodes in Iron Man 2. That’s just my guess though.

If that turns out to be real, can the studio actually do this? Don Cheadle is a good actor and I’m sure he can pull it off if he is actually the new James Rhodes. Don’t get me wrong. But I just don’t see him as War Machine.

For me, Terrence Howard is perfect for the James Rhodes role.

Robert Downey, Jr. & Terrence Howard

Robert Downey, Jr. & Terrence Howard

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

