Michael Phelps and Olympic World Records

12 08 2008

I don’t know how this guy does, honestly. Whenever Michael Phelps swims, he makes it really look easy but I know that it’s totally hard to swim like that everyday. But so far Phelps has won 9 Gold Medals (including his Gold medals from Athens Olympic if I’m not mistaken). My guess: his Gold medals Olympic in total is going to be 12. I might be wrong. He has this ability to swim spectacularly but to swim like this everybody can be very exhaustive.

No matter how many Gold medals he wins in the end, he already breaks his own Olympic records and that is good enough in my opinion.

Still, I found this video on the New York Times that involves the look of various swimmers including Phelps and the statistics for swimming sports. Take a look.

Michael Phelps

Michael Phelps

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

