Tomb of the Sultan

1 08 2008

I found this paint on Artcatchr. It’s called “Tomb of the Sultan” by John Frederick Lewis. Honestly when I first saw this painting, I thought of Drew Struzan’s illustration on Indiana Jones’ poster. For this one, I thought of Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom. It just hit me. Maybe because it has this feeling of desert and a sense of mysteriousness around it. And, in a sense, for me it looks like it also comes out from production design of Merchant-Ivory productions too.

Tomb of the Sultan

Tomb of the Sultan

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

