Black & White

21 07 2008

I just like this kind of photography. At first I thought color pictures are hard to take. But if you come to think about, black and white pictures are harder to take. You need to take a lot of factors into consideration e.g. lighting, contrast, composition. I don’t have high-end digital cameras and fancy accessories. I only have normal digital camera (and that’s enough for me). The only way for me to make black and white pictures is to use Photoshop. I know that’s kind of cheating. So I give big kudos to those who know how to take black and white phots :]

Like this picture I found on Artcatchr, for example. I’m not sure if this is the actual black and white photo or Photoshopped black and white. I just like it.

Black & White

Black & White

Actions

Information

2 responses

21 07 2008
Cable Ties

nice shot

21 07 2008
Valentine

Todays B&W photography is much easier than yesterdays. Mainly because the process to develop both neg and print, whilst rewarding, was laborious.
Nowadays so simple. I believe there is more power in a monochrome image than any colour one.

Leave a Reply

